Select language, opens an overlay

Comment

May 03, 2021PimaLib_JanaB rated this title 4.5 out of 5 stars
This book is something I didn't realize was missing in my life. The historians of St. Mary's are not time travelers, thank you very much. They are historians who study historical events in contemporary time. They observe everything from World War II through dinosaurs. All of the St. Mary's staff seem to be tea-soaked disaster magnets, and the boss wants to keep it that way. This is a British madcap romp with tons of both drama and comedy. St. Mary's is perfect for fans of Doctor Who, history, British humor, and relationship stories. I took away half a star for pacing issues in the first book. The other books don't have that issue.